2015-16 England Handball National Schools Competitions

The England Handball National Schools Championships are one of the fastest growing competitions in school sport. England Handball runs competitions in the U13 and U15 age groups (as at 1st Sept 2015) for girls and boys.

More than 900 schools entered the competitions last year and England Handball is grateful for the support of local School Games Organisers in staging this exciting school competition.

Key dates for the 2015 – 16 England Handball National Schools Championships:

Event                                                                Date                                                       Venue

Closing date for entries:                              Wednesday 9 December 2015

Round 1:                                                         Thursday 21 January 2016                 Various locations

London Sub-regional Finals                       Friday 26 February 2016                    Various locations

London Final                                                 Wednesday 16th March 2016            Score Centre, Leyton

National Final                                                June 2015                                              To Be Confirmed

How to enter:

Please contact the School Games Organiser in your borough who will coordinate entries. Teams are submitted online. Download your competition information from your competition pages – londonyouthgames.org/sports and click on the relevant competition.

To contact your borough’s School Games Organiser please search “Your borough” pages of the London Youth Games website or click here

School Games Organisers   Contacts (SGO’S)
Borough Name Email
Barking and Dagenham Claire Clark / Elaine Burgess clarkc@babbey.bardaglea.org.uk   burgesse@babbey.bardaglea.org.uk
Barnet Vanessa Pender vpender@eastbarnet.barnet.sch.uk
Barnet Layla Hall L.Hall@qegschool.org.uk
Barnet Caroline Connell cconnell@st-james.barnet.sch.uk
Barnet Jane Holland jho@whitefield.barnet.sch.uk
Bexley Susan Allsop s.allsop@hurstmere.org.uk
Bexley Melissa Lane mlane@woodside.bexley.sch.uk
Brent Jackie Mcdonnell Jmcdonnell@capitalcityacademy.org
Brent Chris Gibson gb@kingsburyhigh.org.uk
Bromley Delyth Davies ddavies@lpsb.org.uk
Bromley Kim Bushnell kim.bushnell@staffpriory.co.uk
Camden Matt Keane Matthew.Keane@camden.gov.uk
City of London See BTO See BTO
Croydon Agata Maj amaj@st-peters.croydon.sch.uk
Croydon Thomas Hilson thilson1.306@lgflmail.org
Croydon Heidi Lukes h.lukes@st-peters.croydon.sch.uk
Croydon Julien Muana Lubo jlubo.306@lgflmail.org
Ealing Mark Needham mneedham4.307@lgflmail.org
Ealing Adam Bunce abunce@featherstonehigh.ealing.sch.uk
Enfield Paula Felgate paula.felgate@enfield.gov.uk
Greenwich Gordon Stead gstead@charlton.greenwich.sch.uk
Greenwich Nicole Eather N.Eather@harrisgreenwich.org.uk
Hackney Louisa Seymour LSEYMOUR@theurswickschool.co.uk
Hammersmith and Fulham Stephen Hughes shughes@los.ac
Haringey Pete Bennett dave.a.thomas@blueyonder.co.uk
Haringey Dave Thomas dave.a.thomas@blueyonder.co.uk
Harrow Robert Hawkes Robert.hawkes@harrow.gov.uk
Havering Chris Green takingpartis@yahoo.co.uk;   itorrance@emersonparkschool.org; cgreen@emersonparkschool.org
Havering Sharon Phillips sph@cooperscoborn.co.uk
Hillingdon Becci Cooke bcooke.312@lgflmail.org
Hillingdon Philippa Constable pconstable@theharefieldacademy.org
Hillingdon Shenaz Mohammed smahomed.312@lgflmail.org
Hounslow Colin Smith csmith@sportimpact.co.uk
Hounslow Alan Watkinson apwatkinson@hotmail.com
Islington Cheryl Obiakpani Cheryl.Obiakpani.Camb-ed@islington.gov.uk
Kensington and Chelsea Sone Coetzee sone.coetzee@epiccic.org.uk
Kingston Sandra Blenkinsop sblenk1@ccc.kingston.sch.uk
Lambeth Ciara Eves ceves@stmartins.lambeth.sch.uk
Lewisham Tina Descombes st-descombes@hahc.org.uk
Lewisham Adele Modeste amodeste@live.co.uk
Merton Luke Budden buddenl@harrismerton.org.uk
Newham Simone Laidlaw simonelaidlow@cumberland.org.uk
Newham Pat Hector pat.hector@langdon.newham.sch.uk
Redbridge Lisa Whymark/VanessaMcMahon sgo@ecaterham.org
Redbridge Ally Tansley tansleya@mayfieldschool.net
Richmond Maggie Morrell Maggie.Morrell@twickenhamacademy.org.uk
Southwark Sarah Mortiboys s.mortiboys@baconscollege.co.uk
Sutton Katie Elphick suttonsgo@carshaltonboys.org
Tower Hamlets Richard Arlett richard.arlett@thysf.org
Waltham Forest Elliot Phillips Elliot@wfssn.org
Waltham Forest Shona Gordon shona@wfssn.org
Waltham Forest Hazel Ashworth hazel@wfssn.org
Wandsworth Nick Miller nick.miller@southfields.wandsworth.sch.uk
Westminster Kim Longbon klongbon@westminster.gov.uk
Westminster Angela Emanuel Carr aemanuel@westminster.gov.uk

Our Partners

Our Sponsors



Find a Club in London

To find a club in the London area do not hesitate to visit our contacts page where you’ll find the list of clubs in London and a link to the England Handball Association‘s brand new Club Finder.

Find a Club

Latest Tweets


Latests Posts


Copyright © 2017 - London Handball Association - All Right Reserved
Technology and Design by Made in World Consulting


Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/handball/public_html/wp-content/plugins/gantry/core/gantrygzipper.class.php on line 153